Ausdance Victoria has been a proud associate partner of Dance Massive since 2015, for which Ausdance leads

Dance Massive Masterclass Series: a fantastic program of professional classes run by some of Australia’s leading and most respected choreographers and artists

2019: James Batchelor, Marrugeku, Kristina Chan, Lucy Guerin, Thomas E.S. Kelly at WXYZ Studio.

2017: Caetlyn Watson, Melanie Lane and Nicola Gun

2015: Dr. Elizabeth Cameron Dalman OAM; Andy Howitt; Daniel Jaber; Larissa McGowan; Tom Pritchard; and Bernadette Walong-Sene.

Since 2017, Ausdance Victoria has also presented Open Studios – New Works and Tour Ready – Meet & Greet as part of Dance Massive. 

Open Studios – New Works: an Industry program of open showings that provided the opportunity for Australian dance artists and choreographers to present a contemporary dance work-in-progress and

Tour Ready – Meet & Greets: offers an exciting opportunity for Australian dance companies and choreographers to pitch their work to national and international producers and presenters.

Battle Massive: In 2017, Ausdance co-ordinated Battle Massive, a celebration of urban dance culture, and a battle on the streets of Melbourn.

This first free public program in the festival’s history included a large-scale public dance event, Battle Massive, which attracted over 3000 people and 72 participants.

Ausdance Victoria project managed this street dance battle at Federation Square, which had all-styles and breakdancin’ battles. This event was a staple in the 2017 Dance Massive calendar and included performances from Nick Power and collaborators, Australian Beatbox Champion Spillage and showcases from judges Demi Sorono, Arch Ilias and Caetlyn Watson.

Battle Massive brought together b*boys, b*girls and street dancers from all over Australia to test their skills in the battle arena. Featuring hip-hop stalwart DJ Peril on the decks, Battle Massive featured a two on two breaking battle and two on two all styles battle, with the winners taking home $1200 in prize money. Judged by Wickd Force founder Arch Ilias, B*Girl / So You Think You Can Dance finalist Demi Sorono and international choreographer Caetlyn Watson.

Know More:

2019| 2017|2015